SPOKANE COUNTY LIBRARY DISTRICT BOARD OF TRUSTEES SPECIAL MEETING MINUTES: JANUARY 24, 2017

A special meeting of the Spokane County Library District Board of Trustees was held by teleconference, Tuesday, January 24, 2017, at 4:00 p.m., at the District Administrative Offices Conference Room, 4322 N. Argonne Rd., Spokane, WA.

Present: John Craig - Chair

Mark Johnson - Vice Chair Sonja Carlson - Trustee

Wes Teterud - Trustee (attended on-site)

Nancy Ledeboer - Executive Director and Secretary (attended on-site)

Excused: Kristin Thompson - Trustee

Also Present On-site: Jane Baker, Communication & Development Officer; Rick Knorr, Chief Financial Officer; and Patrick Roewe, Deputy Director.

Agenda (Item I)

Chair John Craig convened the meeting/teleconference at 4:00 p.m.

Agenda (Item II)

North Spokane Library Carpet Installation Contract Award.

Mr. Teterud motioned and Mr. Johnson seconded approval of the North Spokane Library carpet installation award to the lowest bidder, Wholesale Floors Northwest, Spokane, WA. Executive Director Nancy Ledeboer pointed out the carpet installation contract was discussed as part of the total North Spokane renovation project at the Board of Trustees' regular meeting held January 17. Carpeting costs were separate from the construction contract, however, as the District will work with the contractor to coordinate temporary relocation of shelving and furniture in order to install the carpet. With the total cost estimated at over \$50,000, the District procurement policy requires Board approval to award the contract for the carpet installation.

AYES, and in favor thereof, Trustees: John Craig, Mark Johnson, Sonja Carlson, and Wes Teterud.

NAYS, Trustees: None.

ABSENT, Trustees: Kristin Thompson.

ABSTAIN, Trustees: None.

There were no questions or public comments.

The motion was approved.

Special Meeting Minutes - Board of Trustees January 24, 2017 Page 2

Agenda (Item III) There was no public comment.

Agenda (Item IV)

Chair Craig adjourned the meeting at 4:04 p.m.

John Craig, Chair

Nancy Ledeboor, Secretary of the Board of Trustees